If a subscription expires, no new device messages will be accepted by the cloud dashboard and the access to features may be limited. A subscription may be renewed within 30 days after expiration.
Articles in this section
- What happens if the trial is cancelled?
- What can I do with XKI.Cloud? Is it right for me or my business?
- Which user roles can be assigned? What are the default permissions?
- What notification (alert) types are available?
- Can the dashboard activity be monitored?
- Can users be grouped to represent organisational units?
- When are subscriptions being billed?
- What happens when a subscription is cancelled?
- Which Multi-Factor Authentication options are available?
- Which languages are available in the XKI Dashboard?